Finding my rhythm

At the beginning of every new quarter it always takes me a couple of weeks to get a handle on how much homework each professor doles out, how much reading is involved for each assignment, and how I’m going to complete it all by deadline. This quarter I’m taking Trust, Wills & Estates, Family Law, and Accounting I.  The Trust, Wills and Estates course is a condensed 6-week online course.

I’ve just completed the second week and I think I’ve found my rhythm. Mind you, the first week was pretty ugly. I read through my assignments for the week and thought my plan to get it all done was sound, but by the time Friday night arrived I knew I was in trouble. As you may know, I work at a newspaper and I’m used to deadlines – but I wasn’t about to miss one now. So, guess what? I spent the entire weekend doing homework. Yes, the entire weekend! It was horrible. I think I even growled at my dog, Max, who simply wanted to play fetch.

Max, the dog.

Max, the dog.

So when the new assignments were posted last Monday, I took a different approach.  And as you can see my friends, it is Saturday afternoon and I just finished all of my homework. I even have time to blog.  Heck, I even have time to Max outside and play fetch!

This entry was posted in Paralegal and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

